Board of Directors

Robin Schmitz  (2016-2018)
Virginia Veterinary Medical Association
VASART Executive Director
3801 Westerre Parkway, Suite D
Henrico, VA 23233
T:  804-346-2611
F:  804-346-2655
Email: VirginiaSART@aol.com

Tony Banks – Chair (2014-2016)
Virginia Farm Bureau Federation
P. O. Box 27552
Richmond, VA 23261
T:  804-290-1114
Email: tony.banks@vafb.com

Ricky Warren (2015-2017)
Virginia Animal Control Association
Middlesex County, Animal Control Officer
Email: Ricky@co.middlesex.va.us

Dr. Julia Murphy (2016-2018)
Virginia Department of Health
Office of Epidemiology
109 Governor St.
Richmond, VA 23218
T;  804-864-8113
F:  804-864-8131
Email: julia.Murphy@vdh.virginia.gov

Dr. Samuel Tate (2016-2018)
Virginia Veterinary Medical Association
VASART Secretary
127 Seekright Drive
Yorktown, VA 23693
T:  757-865-7187
Cell:  757-291-2093
Email: state6@cox.net

Dawn Brantley (2015-2017)
Virginia Dept. of Emergency Management
Shelter Coordinator
10501 Trade Court
North Chesterfield, VA 23236
T: 804-897-6500
dawn.brantley@vdem.virginia.gov

Judi Lynch, PhD (2015-2017)
LynchPin Connections, LLC
P. O. Box 4658
Midlothian, VA 23112
T: 540-818-4006
lynchpinconnectionsllc@gmail.com

Vacant
USDA

Dr. Carolynn Bissett (2016-2018)
Virginia Department of Agriculture and
Consumer Services
1100 Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23219
T:  804-692-0601
F:  804-371-2380
Email: carolynn.bissett@vdacs.virginia.gov

Watson Lawrence (2015-2017)
Chesapeake Cooperative Extension Service
Virginia Cooperative Extension
310 Shea Drive
Chesapeake, VA  23322-5597
T:  757-382-6348
Email: malawre3@vt.edu

Vacant
Virginia Association of Licensed
Veterinary Technicians

Jen Averill  (2016-2018)
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Virginia Tech
205 Duckpond Dr., Room 123
Blacksburg, VA  24061
T: 540-231-8389
Email: sassy6@vt.edu

Jackie Meyers, Ph.D. (2016-2018)
Virginia Federation of Humane Societies
CSA Program Manager
P.O. Box 540
Palmyra, VA 22963
T: (434) 591-1933
Email: jmeyers@fluvannacounty.org

JoAnna Fortin(2016-2018)
Animal Welfare League of Alexandria
4101 Eisenhower Ave.
Alexandria, VA 22304
T: (703) 746-5508
Email: jfortin@alexandriaanimals.org