Board of Directors

Robin Schmitz  (2013-2015)
Virginia Veterinary Medical Association
VASART Executive Director
3801 Westerre Parkway, Suite D
Henrico, VA 23233
T:  804-346-2611
F:  804-346-2655
Email: VirginiaSART@aol.com

Ms. Peggy Allen – Co -Chair (2013-2015)
Virginia Federation of Humane Societies
826 Oakwood Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
T:  540-879-9874
C:  540-246-5443
Email: pcallen@shentel.net

Tony Banks – Co-Chair (2014-2016)
Virginia Farm Bureau Federation
P. O. Box 27552
Richmond, VA 23261
T:  804-290-1114
Email: tony.banks@vafb.com

Virginia Newsome (2013-2015)
Virginia Animal Control Association
Loudoun County, VA
Email: Virginia.Newsome@loudoun.gov

Dr. Julia Murphy (2013-2015)
Virginia Department of Health
Office of Epidemiology
109 Governor St.
Richmond, VA 23218
T;  804-864-8113
F:  804-864-8131
Email: julia.Murphy@vdh.virginia.gov

Dr. Samuel Tate (2013-2015)
Virginia Veterinary Medical Association
VASART Secretary
127 Seekright Drive
Yorktown, VA 23693
T:  757-865-7187
Cell:  757-291-2093
Email: state6@cox.net

Dawn Brantley (2015-2017)
Virginia Dept. of Emergency Management
Shelter Coordinator
10501 Trade Court
North Chesterfield, VA 23236
T: 804-897-6500
dawn.brantley@vdem.virginia.gov

Judi Lynch, PhD (2015-2017)
LynchPin Connections, LLC
P. O. Box 4658
Midlothian, VA 23112
T: 540-818-4006
lynchpinconnectionsllc@gmail.com

Dr. Richard Wilkes (2013-2015)
Virginia Department of Agriculture and
Consumer Services
1100 Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23219
T:  804-692-0601
F:  804-371-2380
Email: richard.wilkes@vdacs.virginia.gov

Watson Lawrence (2012-2014)
Chesapeake Cooperative Extension Service
Virginia Cooperative Extension
310 Shea Drive
Chesapeake, VA  23322-5597
T:  757-382-6348
Email: malawre3@vt.edu

Vacant (2013-2015)
Virginia Association of Licensed
Veterinary Technicians

Bonnie Nahas  (2013-2015)
Disaster Service Coordinator
Volunteer Prince William
9248 Center St.
Manassas, VA  20110
T:  571-292-5302
Email: bnahas@volunteerprincewilliam.org

Dr. Paul Schmidt  (2013-2015)
Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA  24061
T:  540-553-4846
Email: paul.schmidt@vt.edu

Michelle Pope (2013-2015)
VA Dept. of Social Services
State Managed Shelters Program
801 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-382-3868
michelle.pope@dss.virginia.gov